Vaginismus and penis size

Find support and treatment options from participants and Maze Women’s Health staff.

Home Forums Vaginismus Support Group Vaginismus General Vaginismus and penis size

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    lucyjay
    Participant

This is something I haven’t read about on the forum.

I became sexually active when I was a student. Not that I had a new boyfriend every week, but I did experiment a lot. I’m not ashamed to admit I slept with over 15 guys and I never had the slightest issue in bed.

When I was in between two relations, I had a one night stand with a guy I met in Spain. He was HOT and I was more than happy when he wanted to have sex with me. Long foreplay, plenty of kissing, I was more than prepared. Until the moment he entered me. I already noticed his penis was larger than average, but when he tried to enter me it hurt SO much I thought I was going to faint. It felt like he ripped open my vagina, there was blood on the sheets, and the next day I still felt a stinging, sharp pain inside.

That day changed everything. It seemed like my mind started associating my vagina with pain. I couldn’t insert a tampon anymore. I couldn’t insert a finger anymore. It hurt. Sex became impossible. I was diagnosed with vaginismus.

Bigger is definitely not always better, and what’s worse, it can even cause vaginismus (which is something I wasn’t aware of).

My current partner has a smaller penis but we haven’t been able to have sex yet. I’m still struggling.

Hi lucyjay – thanks so much for posting.

How frustrating! Sounds like you were having all these great sexual experiences and then a painful one that had a strong impact on you physically and emotionally.