The End Of My Nightmare 2018

Home > Forums > Vaginismus Support Group > Success Stories > The End Of My Nightmare 2018

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Heather
    Participant

When I was a freshman in highschool, I found out I had vaginismus. Almost 10 years later and I had tried everything under the sun to be able to have sex, or just insert a tampon but no success. The emotional toll it took on me was haunting and it got to the point where sex scenes in movies would make me cry in frustration. Any girl with vaginismus already knows this pain so I don’t have to dive into it. BUT my Husband and I found Maze Women Health while looking up a cure for this tremendous burden and I scheduled my appointment with Melissa to get the botox treatment as soon as they could get me in! And I’m so greatful that I did! The day of my procedure I was paralyzed with fear and doubt. But they took such good care of me. I woke up with the biggest dilator inside and I was so shocked! Melissa told me she’d like me to take it out and put it in a few more times before I left and I did it like it was second nature. I had a hymenectomy so it was a little messy and sometimes a little burny but nothing to sweat about. She gave me lidocaine to mix with my lube and it was great! I had my follow up with her the next day and she went over my dilating schedule and my Husband and I spoke with a couple of very nice sex therapist that gave us a lot of helpful tips! The whole experience was very helpful! The ptient portal made asking questions so easy and Melissa replies promptly! I’ve sent her so many messages since my procedure and she answered every single one of them. They certainly don’t just get you in and then out, Maze has been with me every day since my procedure, guiding me to success. Which brings me here. Finally to the success stories! I’m now one of them! I had my procedure done on November 19th 2018 and my Husband and I finally consummated our marriage on December