Introduction – botox procedure scheduled Sept 2013

Find support and treatment options from participants and Maze Women’s Health staff.

Home Forums Vaginismus Support Group Vaginismus General Introduction – botox procedure scheduled Sept 2013

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Nicole A
    Participant

Hello, hello.

I’m new to participating in this forum and just wanted to introduce myself. I’ve been reading through messages on here as I tend to be a researcher =) I’m having the Botox procedure with Dr. Pacik in September 2013 and I’m so very excited 😀 . I’m 28 and have been unable to have penetrative sex with my husband of 3 years. None of my friends or family (nope, not even my mom) know about my disorder as I’m incredibly embarrassed by it. I’ve worked with a Physical Therapist who specialized in pelvic floor disorders. Although that was somewhat helpful, ultimately I’m still incredibly anxious 😯 when it comes to penetration and I haven’t made the progress I need to make.

Nakitalab
    Participant

Hi Nicole, I’m so glad that you found Dr. Pacik and this Forum. You no longer have to feel embarrassed as most of us have been or are experiencing the same pain and frustration of Vaginismus as you. I am 52 years old, married 32 years and suffered with this condition for most of my teen/adult life. Like you I felt so alone until I found this website and Forum. I had my procedure October of last year and I’m so happy to say that I am able to have pain-free intercourse with my husband now. It is still so hard to believe. Please know Dr. Pacik and his team are the most empathetic, compassionate professionals you will ever meet. As well you have all of us here on the Forum who are in your corner, cheering you on and here for you every step of the way. Again, I’m so happy that you are having the procedure in September! Please know that we are all here for you and hope you will feel comfortable asking questions and sharing.

Heather34