Final Dilator number 6… stuck!!!!

Find support and treatment options from participants and Maze Women’s Health staff.

Home Forums Vaginismus Support Group Vaginismus Dilating Final Dilator number 6… stuck!!!!

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    ChiChi
    Participant

Hey everyone,

I’m new to this forum but i felt like i really needed some support! I have been dilating for a few months now and I’m finally on the last one, which in itself is a total miracle. I have a big history of sexual abuse and was trafficked for 7 years so to even be doing this is something pretty incredible for me! 🙂 Anyway, I’ve managed to do really well on all of them and move up sizes quite quickly but the final size seems to be really hard. I can get it in but only about half way and then it just seems to hit a wall and not/can’t go any further! Trying not to get discouraged. Any advice would be massively appreciated 🙂 Thank you!

recessivegenequeen
    Participant

Hi ChiChi!I’m so sorry to hear about your past sexual experiences – it’s absolutely incerdible that you’ve overcome abuse and trafficking to seek healing for yourself, and you should be so proud of all the progress you’ve made so far. I’m so impressed at your positivity after the experiences you’ve had as well, and I think it speaks to your deep strength that you can talk about and work on these things now.