Using dialators post treatment

Find support and treatment options from participants and Maze Women’s Health staff.

Home Forums Vaginismus Support Group Vaginismus Dilating Using dialators post treatment

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    ZinniaOpal
    Participant

Hi all! 🙂 I have been battling with Vaginismus for about 10 years now. I have tried a few different treatments (including dialators- I was able to get a medium-sized one in, but the large one was difficult and I kind of fell of the wagon). It just took me so long to even realize that I had a problem and what that problem was. There really is not a whole lot of support out there for this condition, so finding Dr. Pacik and this community has been so wonderful and such a relief for me. I’m still in the early stages- I haven’t had my phone call with Dr. Pacik yet but I am looking forward to starting my journey to success! I have been reading a lot of the posts, including the success stories and they are really inspiring! I am nervous about the procedure (medical issues make me anxious- needles, etc) but it was comforting to read that others felt the same way and were still successful! I guess my biggest question at this point is how long do you have to use the dialators after the treatment? Obviously for the first month or two but I was reading some posts where a year or two later, they still had to be used before intercourse, etc. and I know things are different for everyone, but I wasn’t sure if that was something that I can be sure to expect or not. Any help is appreciated 🙂 Thank you and I’m looking forward to sharing my success story in the near future!

Heather34
    Participant