New to this all / basic Questions

Find support and treatment options from participants and Maze Women’s Health staff.

Home Forums Vaginismus Support Group Vaginismus General New to this all / basic Questions

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    coffeelover12
    Participant

Hi all-

Some background about me ad then some questions about vaginismus / going to Maze to treat it…

BACKGROUND / ABOUT ME

I’m very new to learning about vaginismus, and am starting to think that I definitely have it. I have never been able to insert tampons and felt like I was hitting a wall. I had mentioned this to my ob/gyn before and she just said to use pads. A few years ago, I had sex for the first time (when I was very drunk) and he was able to penetrate and it was an OK experience aside from how I was pretty drunk, because I did have a good physical relationship with him and trusted him. Later, I tried having intercourse 2x with someone else and both times it felt like he was hitting a wall so we gave up. I started to feel like something was wrong with me. I’m not a fan of physical / sexual relationships that are that casual like one night stands anyway so started to avoid those which I felt comfortable with, but I have felt that knowing that I might not be able to have sex has made me not prioritize dating or anything as much as I would like to.