WE DID IT!!

Find support and treatment options from participants and Maze Women’s Health staff.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Alyx
    Participant

WE DID IT, WE DID IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m soo ecstatic!!! I just want to shout HALLELUJAH!!! We did it last night finally!! – On Thanksgiving night – how ironic is that!!! It took several attempts, but we did it!! I don’t even remember the last time I dilated and we didn’t have any of the lube that I love or anything!! I’m sooo grateful!! I’ve been praying for this for 7 years!!! (that’s how long we’ve been married).

Had my procedure over a year ago… I got extremely discuraged after several months passed and I’d been dilating and we’d been trying everything and nothing seemed to work for us. I truely thought I was the one person this procedure wouldn’t work for. I became super depressed and everything. Then last night we didn’t even expect much to happen and boom!! It did!! We still have to work on the thrusting, but that’s ok… got it all the way in!! I cried like 3 or 4 times – and we just sat there for I promise like over 30 minutes!!! I did some kegals and stuff to try to get used to how he felt instead of the dilators! God is sooo good!!

Please Please Please don’t get discouraged!! Just when we weren’t expecting it, it happened!! You can do it ladies!! Don’t get depressed like me… Just let go and let it happen!!

Thank you Dr. Pacik, Ms. Sue and the rest of the team!! Keep doing what you’re doing!! Even when gals like me get super sad and stop responding! Love you all!!! Oh and Ladies keep in touch with the girl Dr. P connects you with… mine has become a serious bestie… I call her my buddy and we text all the time. Love you chica!! (cause I know she’ll read this).

WE DID IT!!!

Alyx 😀

coffee
    Participant